Who we are



The trustees of Shropshire Beekeepers Association set the formal policy. They are elected at the Annual General Meeting, serve for 3 years and 1/3 retire in rotation.


New members are always welcome to join the committee. Speak to one of the existing committee members to talk about joining. The committee is responsible for the day-to-day running. They are appointed at the Annual General Meeting and meet monthly.

President Brian Goodwin
ChairGlyn Williams
Vice ChairJohn Adams
Asian Hornet Action Team Leader Mark Newman
SecretaryChris Currier
Treasurer and ADM Rep Richard Hudson
Membership Secretary Rob Jarvie
Apiary ManagerIvor Huckin
Newsletter EditorMatt Comerford
FundraiserJeremy Charlton
Library, Show Co-ordinator, Apiary Visit Co-ordinatorJohn Connolly
Outreach and Minutes Jacqueline Stevens
Health and Safety OfficerWill Jones
Programme Organiser, EducationJohn Adams
MaintenanceJohn Brown
Site VisitsRita Cliffe
Oswestry RepresentativeSir Anthony Rigby